Nourish Your Photography Soul Without Touching a Camera

Originally posted on Photofocus:

As a wedding photographer, I find it’s all too easy to slip into a groove of doing the same thing over and over. Sure it’s a different set of clients each week, and there’s a different venue, a different dress, different food, different customs, but at some point it basically boils down to the same basic concepts; the anticipation of getting ready, the excitement of seeing each other for the first time, the symbolic beauty of a ceremony, and the jubilation of a reception. It’s easy to become (dare I say?) bored.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE what I do. But I also love all things new and unknown, which after ten years in the wedding industry, there’s not a lot of. So how do I reinvent the proverbial wheel of my well oiled wedding photography machine? How do I move forward with my photographic evolution as an…

View original 1,022 more words

Leave a Reply

